Chaplains and advisors

Colchester Campus

 Religion or denomination  Chaplain
Anglican (Christian) 

The Revd Sara Batts-N
sara.batts-neale@essex.ac.uk
07925 292175
Contact Sara for details of local Anglican churches. 

Buddhist

Amalaketu
amalaketu@rocketmail.com
Colchester Buddhist Centre

Catholic (Christian)

Father Mark Swires
mswires@essex.ac.uk
07843 758961

Chinese Christian Fellowship

Reverend Helen Wong and Pastor Stanley Wong
helenhungtwong@gmail.com and stanleyyatkwong@gmail.com
07907 366592 (Helen) and 07858 029381 (Stanley)

Friends International

Tracy Moreton
tracy.moreton@friendsinternational.uk

Islamic Islamic Society
Jewish Rabbi Elazar
elazar@mychaplaincy.co.uk
University Jewish Chaplaincy
Methodist (Christian)

Rev Chris Preece (Colchester Circuit Superintendent)
chris.preece@methodist.org.uk

Revd John Allison (Supernumerary Presbyter)
jallison@essex.ac.uk

Phil Bingham (Wivenhoe Local Preacher)
philbingham2000@yahoo.co.uk

Orthodox Christian

Father Mark Shillaker
ms20176@essex.ac.uk
07917 161295

Quaker

Dr Elizabeth Bennett
elizabeth.bennett@essex.ac.uk

SGI Buddhist - Nichiren Daishonin Buddhism

Andy Beardsley
ab23456@essex.ac.uk

There is further information about the chaplainschaplainschaplains and the religions and groups they represent.

Loughton Campus

Information about faith services in Loughtonfaith services in Loughtonfaith services in Loughton.

Southend Campus

Denomination Chaplain
Anglican Christian

Mother (Rev) Cherry Sandover who is also Associate Priest at 
St Marks Church, Southend-on-Sea
email: cesand@essex.ac.uk

Anglican Christian

Mother (Rev) Claire Abraham who is also Curate at Parish of
St Albans Church, Westcliff-on-Sea.
St Alban's Facebook page
email: ca22885@essex.ac.uk