Chaplains and advisors

Colchester Campus

 Religion or denomination  Chaplain
Anglican (Christian) 

The Revd Sara Batts-N
sara.batts-neale@essex.ac.uk
07925 292175
Contact Sara for details of local Anglican churches. 

Buddhist

Amalaketu
amalaketu@rocketmail.com
Colchester Buddhist Centre

Catholic (Christian)

Father Mark Swires
mswires@essex.ac.uk
07843 758961

Chinese Christian Fellowship

Reverend Helen Wong and Pastor Stanley Wong
helenhungtwong@gmail.com and stanleyyatkwong@gmail.com
07907 366592 (Helen) and 07858 029381 (Stanley)

Friends International

Tracy Moreton
tracy.moreton@friendsinternational.uk

Islamic Islamic Society
Jewish Rabbi Elazar
elazar@mychaplaincy.co.uk
University Jewish Chaplaincy
Methodist (Christian)

Rev Chris Preece (Colchester Circuit Superintendent)
chris.preece@methodist.org.uk

Revd John Allison (Supernumerary Presbyter)
jallison@essex.ac.uk

Phil Bingham (Wivenhoe Local Preacher)
philbingham2000@yahoo.co.uk

Orthodox Christian

Mark Shillaker
mark.shillaker@gmail.com
07917 161295

Quaker

Dr Elizabeth Bennett
elizabeth.bennett@essex.ac.uk

There is further information about the chaplainschaplainschaplains and the religions and groups they represent.

Loughton Campus

Information about faith services in Loughtonfaith services in Loughtonfaith services in Loughton.

Southend Campus

Denomination Chaplain
Christian

Rev Cherry Sandover
St Marks Church, Southend-on-Sea
St Mark the Evangelist Southend Facebook

Rev Claire Abraham
St Albans Church, Westcliff-on-Sea
Rev Abraham's Facebook page

Catholic (Christian)

Fr Mark Swires
mswires@essex.ac.uk
07843 758961