Event

Drop-in Writing Clinics

Do you need help with academic writing?

  • Wed 23 Jan 19

    10:00 - 11:00

  • Southend Campus

    TF.2.59

  • Event speaker

    Angela Whitby

  • Event type

    Workshops, training and support
    TDC Academic Skills Workshops

  • Event organiser

    Talent Development Centre

  • Contact details

Do you need help with your academic writing?

The TDC is running drop-in writing clinics throughout the Spring term. 

You will be able to get advice in a small-group format on any aspect of the writing process. Please bring along your laptop or hard copy of the assignment you are working on.

Check the list below for a date that suits you. Come along at any time within the hour stated. No need to book.

For further details, please email: tdcse@essex.ac.uk

Tuesday 22 Jan - 4pm-5pm - TF.2.59

Wednesday 23 Jan - 10am-11am - TF.2.59

Friday 1 Feb - 1pm-2pm - TF.2.59

Wednesday 6 Feb - 1pm-2pm - TF.2.59

Tuesday 12 Feb - 3pm-4pm - TF.2.59

Wednesday 13 Feb - 4pm-5pm - TF.2.59

Tuesday 19 Feb - 3pm-4pm -  TF.2.59

Wednesday 20 Feb - 10am-11am - TF.2.59

Wednesday 20 Feb - 1pm-2pm - TF.2.59

Thursday 21 Feb - 1pm-2pm - TF.2.59

Friday 22 Feb - 3pm-4pm - TF.2.59

Tuesday 26 Feb - 3pm-4pm - TF.2.59

Wednesday 27 Feb -  10am-11am -TF.2.59

Monday 4 Mar - 10am-11am - TF.2.13

Tuesday 5 Mar - 3pm-4pm - TF.2.59

Wednesday 6 Mar - 1pm-2pm - TF.2.59

Tuesday 12 Mar - 3pm-4pm - TF.2.59

Wednesday 13 Mar - 10am-11am or 4pm-5pm - TF.2.59

Monday 18 Mar - 10am-11am or 1pm-2pm - TF.2.13/TF.0.34

Wednesday 20 Mar - 10am-11am - TF.2.59

 

Drop-in Writing Clinics

Talent Development Centre

The Talent Development Centre is here to help you succeed in your studies and achieve your potential.  We offer support and resources to help improve your writing, maths, research, study skills and English language, no matter what your discipline or level of study.