2020 applicants
Event

Life Sciences Online Postgraduate Open Evening

  • Wed 6 May 20

    19:00 - 20:00

  • Online

    Zoom

  • Event type

    Open Days

  • Event organiser

    Life Sciences, School of

  • Contact details

    Nicola Reason

Join us online to learn more and ask questions.

 

Our School of Life Sciences are hosting an Online Postgraduate Open Evening, which is for anyone who has received an offer from us or is considering applying to study a life sciences Masters degree in 2020-21.

The session will start at 19.00 (BST) on 6 May 2020.

This is a great opportunity for you to find out more about studying at Essex, to learn about our course structures and taught modules, and to understand what impact the Coronavirus may have on starting your course with us later this year. You will also have the chance to get answers to your questions and hopefully we will be able to address some of your concerns.

The session will be relaxed, informal and hosted online via Zoom. You can enter the meeting using this link (https://essex-university.zoom.us/j/95712440568) but please arrive a few minutes before it starts so you don't miss anything. In preparation, please make sure you have downloaded Zoom to your phone or computer in advance and set-up an account. You do not need to book onto this event, just turn up.

If you are not able to join us on the evening, please get in touch with Postgraduate Taught Administrator or our MSc Course Directors with any questions you may have.

MSc Biotechnology
Dr Mike Hough
mahough@essex.ac.uk

MSc Cancer Biology
Dr Andrea Mohr 
amohr@essex.ac.uk

MSc Data Analytics in Health Genomics
Dr Toni Marco
amarco@essex.ac.uk

MSc Molecular Medicine
Dr Vass Bavro
v.bavro@essex.ac.uk

MSc Tropical Marine Biology
Dr Michael Steinke
msteinke@essex.ac.uk

Postgraduate Taught Administrator
Ms Nicola Reason
n.reason@essex.ac.uk

We look forward to meeting you online.