Event

Drop-in Writing Clinics

Do you need help with academic writing?

  • Tue 21 May 19

    10:00 - 11:00

  • Southend Campus

    GB.3.46

  • Event speaker

    Angela Whitby

  • Event type

    Workshops, training and support
    TDC Academic Skills Workshops

  • Event organiser

    Talent Development Centre

  • Contact details

Do you need help with your academic writing?

The TDC is running drop-in writing clinics throughout the Summer term. 

You will be able to get advice in a small-group format on any aspect of the writing process. Please bring along your laptop or hard copy of the assignment you are working on.

Check the list below for a date that suits you. Come along at any time within the hour stated. No need to book.

For further details, please email: tdcse@essex.ac.uk

Tuesday 21st May - 10am - 11am - GB.3.46

Wednesday 22nd May - 1pm-3pm - GB.3.46

Thursday 23rd May - 10am -11am - GB.3.46

Friday 24th May - 12pm-2pm - GB.3.46

Wednesday 29th May- 10am- 11am - GB.2.32

Thursday 30th May - 3pm-5pm - GB.2.32

Friday 31st May - 3pm - 5pm - GB.2.32

Monday 3rd June - 11am - 1pm - GB.2.32

Thursday 6th |June - 10am - 11am-GB.346  and 1pm - 2pm - GB.2.32

Friday 7th June - 11am -1pm - GB.2.32

 

 

 

 

Drop-in Writing Clinics

Talent Development Centre

The Talent Development Centre is here to help you succeed in your studies and achieve your potential.  We offer support and resources to help improve your writing, maths, research, study skills and English language, no matter what your discipline or level of study.