

Principal Officers of the University

2023-24

Authors: Office of the Vice-Chancellor

Publication date: 1 August 2023

Version: 4.0

Table of Contents

- Finicipal Officers of the Offiversity	<u> </u>
Chancellor	3
Pro-Chancellor	3
Vice-Chancellor	3
Treasurer	3
Deputy Vice-Chancellor	3
Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Education)	3
Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research)	3
Registrar and Secretary	4
Deputy University Secretary	4
Assistant Registrar	4
Deputy Registrar (Infrastructure and Environments)	4
Deputy Registrar (Education and Research)	4
Executive Deans	4
Arts and Humanities	4
Science and Health	4
Social Sciences	4
Deans	4
Integrated Health and Care Partnerships	4
Undergraduate Education	5
Postgraduate Research and Education	5
Dean of Postgraduate Taught Education	5
Deputy Dean (Postgraduate Research Training)	5

Partnerships	5
Deputy Dean of Partnerships	5
Deputy Dean of Partnerships (Europe)	5
Faculty Dean Research (Arts and Humanities)	5
Faculty Dean Postgraduate (Arts and Humanities)	5
Faculty Dean Undergraduate (Science and Health)	5
Faculty Dean Research (Science and Health)	6
Faculty Dean Postgraduate (Science and Health)	6
Faculty Dean Undergraduate (Social Sciences)	6
Faculty Dean Research (Social Sciences)	6
Faculty Dean Postgraduate (Social Sciences)	6

Principal Officers of the University

Chancellor

Dr Sarah Perry, FRSL PhD

Pro-Chancellor

Jane Hamilton BCom FRICS (Chair of the Council)

Melanie Leech, CBE MA FRSA MIoD (Chair of Council Designate)

Paul Jackson, BSc (Eng) CEng FIET IMA

Dr Adam Wright, PhD

Vice-Chancellor

Professor Anthony Forster, FHEA FLF AMinstLM

Treasurer

Tim Porter, MA FCA

Alan Newman, MA, FCA, FRSA (Designate)

Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Professor Lorna Fox O'Mahony, LLB PhD PGCHET

Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Education)

Professor Madeline Eacott, DPhil

Professor Larra Anderson MFA FRSA SFHEA (Designate from 1 October 2023)

Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research)

Professor Chris Greer, PhD MSc FASS FRSA

Registrar and Secretary

Bryn Morris, MA

Deputy University Secretary

Lucy Johnson, MA MSc

Assistant Registrar

Sarah Tattersall

Deputy Registrar (Infrastructure and Environments)

Chris Oldham

Deputy Registrar (Education and Research)

Fraser Keir (until 21 December 2023) / to be confirmed (from 22 December 2023)

Executive Deans

Arts and Humanities

Professor Sanja Bahun, BA MA PhD

Science and Health

Professor Maria Fasli, PhD BSC SELETEI

Social Sciences

Professor Nancy Kula, PhD MA BA (until 31 January 2024) / Professor John Preston BA MA PhD (from 1 February 2024)

Deans

Integrated Health and Care Partnerships

Professor Victoria Joffe, BA DPhil (from 1 October 2023)

Undergraduate Education

Professor Dominic Micklewright, BSc MSc PhD

Postgraduate Research and Education

Professor Shane Martin, BA (Mod) MBS PhD

Dean of Postgraduate Taught Education

To be confirmed

Deputy Dean (Postgraduate Research Training)

Professor Ilaria Boncori, PhD

Partnerships

Dr Annecy Lax, MPhil PGDip BA FHEA (Education)

Professor David O'Mahony, BSocSc MA MPhil (Research) (until 30 June 2024)

Deputy Dean of Partnerships

Professor Teerooven Soobaroyen, BSC MA PGCTHE PhD (until 31 December 2023) / Dave Briggs LLB LLM PGCert (from 21 December 2023)

Deputy Dean of Partnerships (Europe)

David Briggs, LLB LLM PGCert (until 20 December 2023) / to be confirmed (from 21 December 2023)

Faculty Dean Research (Arts and Humanities)

Professor Dorina-Maria Buda (from 1 September 2023)

Faculty Dean Postgraduate (Arts and Humanities)

Dr Lisa Smith, PhD MA BA (until 31 March 2024)

Faculty Dean Undergraduate (Science and Health)

Professor Louise Beard, PhD

Faculty Dean Research (Science and Health)

Professor Edward Codling, PhD

Faculty Dean Postgraduate (Science and Health)

Dr Leanne Andrews, BA MSc PhD CPsychol

Faculty Dean Undergraduate (Social Sciences)

Dr Laurie James-Hawkins, BA MA PhD

Faculty Dean Research (Social Sciences)

Professor Thankom Arun, MA MPhil PHD

Faculty Dean Postgraduate (Social Sciences)

Dr Allyson Benton, BA MA PhD