Faculty contact details

General Faculty enquiries

Enquiries

Faculty of Social Sciences

University of Essex, Wivenhoe Park, Colchester, Essex, CO4 3SQ

Telephone +44 (0)1206 872690

Email ndiason@essex.ac.uk


Emma Filby

Administrative Assistant

Telephone +44 (0)1206 872460

Email efilby@essex.ac.uk


Kate Hollands

Executive Officer

Telephone +44 (0)1206 874272

Email kholl@essex.ac.uk

Executive Dean


Nikki Diason

PA to the Executive Dean

Telephone +44 (0)1206 872690

Email ndiason@essex.ac.uk

Deputy Dean (Education)

Professor Jackie Turton

Deputy Dean (Education)

Faculty Manager

Emma Hardy

Faculty Manager

Media enquiries

Catherine McDonald

Faculty Communications Officer

Telephone +44 (0)1206 873684

Email cmcdonb@essex.ac.uk

Business development enquiries

Dr Dorian Hayes

Knowledge Exchange Manager

Telephone +44 (0)1206 874976

Email dphayes@essex.ac.uk

Research funding enquiries

Gary Williams

Research Development Manager

Telephone +44 (0)1206 874070

Email gcwill@essex.ac.uk

Human Resource enquiries

Nicola Waters

HR Manager

Telephone +44 (0)1206 873233

Email spainter@essex.ac.uk


Joanne Barraclough

HR Officer

Telephone +44 (0)1206 874825

Email cwatson@essex.ac.uk

Employability and placement enquiries

Heather Doyle

Placements Manager

Telephone +44 (0)1206 872466

Email hdoyle@essex.ac.uk


Anthony Cotterill

Senior Faculty Employability Manager

Telephone +44 (0)1206 872493

Email ajcott@essex.ac.uk


Stephen Hill

Faculty Employability Officer

Telephone +44 (0)1206 873684

Email sjhill@essex.ac.uk



Vicki Doughty

Essex Business School Placements Manager

Telephone +44 (0)1206 873855/3469

Email vdoughty@essex.ac.uk

Education enquiries

Carly Peaston-Jones

Education Manager

Telephone +44 (0)1206 873451

Email cvpeas@essex.ac.uk

Admissions enquiries

Undergraduate Admissions

Telephone +44 (0)1206 873666

Email admit@essex.ac.uk

Postgraduate Admissions

Telephone +44 (0)1206 872719

Email pgadmit@essex.ac.uk